I Love the Smell of Sunscreen in the Morning

We are having some incredible weather out here in Lotus Land. In the space of a few days we’ve gone from late winter to early summer. The high on Friday was 10 degrees (Celcius), and an hour ago it was 20 and climbing. My wardrobe has gone from woolly hat and woolly socks to sunscreen and sunglasses. Everything that can be done outside is being done outside. I already have a tan from yesterday (thanks to my insta-tan Mexican genes) and I will be continuing my melanin workout just as soon as I post this. And I know I’m not the only one around here who is soaking up every available photon after the weeks of dreary weather we’ve just endured. So if you try to call the West Coast and there’s no answer, you’ll know why.

Summer afternoon – Summer afternoon… the two most beautiful words in the English language.

β€”Henry James (1843 – 1916)

2 comments on “I Love the Smell of Sunscreen in the Morning

  1. Kim says:

    It must be nice to feel this way about sunshine. Here in Houston, it's too hot already. Add in some humidity, and it's almost summer unbearable in April. Enjoy the good weather while you have it!

  2. Sylvia says:

    I guess what is global “warming” up here is global “heating” down there. 😦

Comments are closed.