Jorge Luis Borges: Paradise

via book lovers never go to bed alone

10 comments on “Jorge Luis Borges: Paradise

  1. AndrewL says:

    Great picture.
    I would amend the quotation with an “every” for “some” πŸ˜‰

  2. Sylvia says:

    Excellent suggestion, Andrew. πŸ™‚

  3. Sylvia says:

    Good point, Tom. Reading can be chilly work in temperate climes!

  4. Stefanie says:

    Hey, when did you break into my house and take a photo of my library? And, could you please tell me where my house is while you're at it? πŸ˜‰

  5. Sylvia says:

    Heh. I wish I knew, Stefanie, then I could come for an extended visit! πŸ˜‰

  6. Matt says:

    I'm glad you posted this. This is one of my favorite quotes!

    By the way, my idea of a great day is sitting in a quiet room, reading a good book with the birds chirping in the background… πŸ™‚

  7. Sylvia says:

    Matt, it's definitely hard to beat that! Perhaps the only contender is sitting outside on a pleasant summer day and reading with birds chirping in the background. πŸ™‚

  8. Susan says:

    I was privileged to attend a Borges lecture when I took Honors Freshman English.

  9. Sylvia says:

    How fortunate you are, Susan! Do you remember what he said?

Comments are closed.