Bed and a Book… or Two… Hundred

Bed and Books

I think this is what my bedroom will look like eventually. Not too safe in an earthquake zone but what a way to go!

[Photo source unknown]

8 comments on “Bed and a Book… or Two… Hundred

  1. Erin says:

    This is the coziest bedroom I've ever seen! I love it all, from the reading lamp to the pillows to the wallpaper to the books that would be my demise in the event of an earthquake. Lovely!

  2. Seesaw says:

    Love it too, I would only change the wallpapers, should be somthing bright, then one could enjoy in books even more! 😀

  3. Sylvia says:

    Erin, very cozy indeed, complete with window to gaze out of dreamily in between books!

    Seesaw, the wallpaper wouldn't be my choice either. I think it might give me bad dreams. 😀

  4. Annie says:

    I have a friend who goes spare every time she looks at the single picture over my bed. This would freak her out completely. Me? I think it looks great.

  5. Sylvia says:

    Annie, does she think the picture will fall on your head? I suppose the glass in those pictures (and the window) is more dangerous than the books!

  6. Stefanie says:

    I want that bedroom! Wouldn't do it if I stilled lived in Los Angeles, but we are quake-free in Minneapolis. Only problem would be I'd never want to get out of bed in the winter!

  7. Annie says:

    She expects me to wake up decapitated, if that is at all possible!

  8. Sylvia says:

    Stefanie, yes that would be a problem! It sounds nice but employers frown on that sort of thing. 😉

    Annie, I guess if that happens your worries are over! 😀

Comments are closed.