I don’t mean to be rude but…

via Booklover

7 comments on “I don’t mean to be rude but…

  1. Jodie says:

    Cute. But you know this will inspire others to come up and say 'I hate it when people interrupt my reading'. Then why are we having this conversation?;)

  2. Stefanie says:

    This is excellent. Now to print it out as a transfer and then iron it on to fabric and turn it into a book cover. Nah, too much work, I could be reading instead.

  3. Sylvia says:

    Jodie, you bring up a good point!

    Stefanie, it would make a great book cover! Or perhaps a Kindle cover? 😉

  4. shinbikkuri3 says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! I was thinking the same thing: bookcover. We often joke about how, at the schools, whenever you look like you are focused on something they will come up and interrupt you with something inane. Reading? Sleeping? Praying? Doing accounting? Any of these will draw in the interruptions. Fortunately they assume the internet is only for playing, so they never interrupt me when I am on the computer.

  5. Sylvia says:

    Bikkuri, that's so funny. The computer is sacrosanct! I find the same thing with my feline friend. He leaves me alone when I'm on the computer, but if I'm deep into a book or get thoroughly wrapped up in blankets on the couch, that's when he decides he wants me to open the door for him. It's not just our species!

Comments are closed.