Another Year, Another Set of Bookmarks

From my 2009 The Reading Woman and Frida Kahlo calendars.

6 comments on “Another Year, Another Set of Bookmarks

  1. Emily J. says:

    It was with gut wrenching determination that I gave an aunt the 2009 Reading Woman calendar last Christmas. My joy was sincere Christmas morning when I opened a gift from my mother-in-law: the 2010 R W calendar.

  2. Sylvia says:

    Heh. I guess it's true that you get back what you give! πŸ˜‰

  3. Stefanie says:

    Excellent bookmarks and great work on the repurposing/recycling!

  4. Since you told me you do that I've been looking at calenders wondering which would make the best bookmarks. I took Graphic Design for a bit and one assignment we had to design a calender, with a different format the the standard picture on top of the grid, I think that would be a great addition to a calender. It could be paintings of people reading and the back has tear away bookmarks of the paintings.

  5. Sylvia says:

    Stefanie, I just find it painful to throw out (recycle) beautiful old calenders, so this is my way of keeping the art around without any clutter. I've also used calendar pages to wrap small presents.

    Autodidact, detachable bookmarks is a great idea! It would be perfect for the Reading Woman calendar.

Comments are closed.