O Happy Day!

President

This entry was posted in History.

14 comments on “O Happy Day!

  1. Inkslinger says:

    Indeed! I couldn't be more excited . . . and I'm a Canadian, too. I haven't been able to tear myself away from the tv since coverage began (I'm watching it even while I type :).

  2. Sylvia says:

    Me too! I started smiling the moment I woke up. πŸ™‚

  3. wil says:

    I've been watching the coverage up at my in-laws. It is indeed a happy day!

  4. Balkan says:

    Indeed! And I have been watching all day, in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Balkan, Europe! And I am so happy!

  5. Sylvia says:

    I'm glad to hear it! I think this party is going on all around the world.

  6. Stefanie says:

    A very happy day. I am so happy I keep getting tears in my eyes.

  7. cipriano says:

    Great image.
    Great times ahead.
    A man for our times.

  8. Sylvia says:

    Thanks, I photoshopped it myself. πŸ˜‰
    BeyoncΓ© said that he was born for this, and it's hard to disagree with her.

  9. The inauguration was a definite boost for anyone who cares about life on this planet, but there's an added bonus for book lovers: see the New York Times on Obama's love of reading at http://www.nytimes.com/2009/01/19/books/19read.html?pagewanted=1&_r=1&em
    noted by Maud Newton on her blog (http://maudnewton.com/blog/?p=9141).
    Rising hope & rising of the love of good books.

  10. Sylvia says:

    Absolutely! Thanks for those links, Norma. πŸ™‚

  11. Legendumst says:

    I was there, I was there! I've just returned from Washington, and apart from witnessing history in the making, got a bag full of books from Washington's two wonderful used book stores, Capitol Hill and Second Story! Best. Trip. Ever.

  12. Sylvia says:

    Wow! That does sound like the best trip ever. I can't wait for the full report. πŸ™‚

  13. Sylvia says:

    That's fair enough considering the mess the US is in! Obama is no magician, but as his Middle East envoy said, humans have created our problems so humans can solve them. At least now there is a will to make things better and do the right thing.

Comments are closed.