Museums That Make You Go Hmmmm…

The WebUrbanist has gathered together a collection of modern and postmodern museum buildings from around the world. I think my favourite of the group is the Weisman Art Museum in Minneapolis by Frank Gehry, but as this is the International Year of Astronomy, I thought I’d feature the Rose Center for Earth and Space:

Rose Center for Earth and Space

Rose Center for Earth and Space

8 comments on “Museums That Make You Go Hmmmm…

  1. A from Minneapolis says:

    The Rose Center looks spectacular!
    So you like our Weismann? Meh….
    πŸ˜‰

  2. Sylvia says:

    I do, though I wouldn't want to walk by it on a sunny summer day without sunglasses on! πŸ˜‰

  3. A from Minneapolis says:

    True that! πŸ™‚

  4. cipriano says:

    That is absolutely GORGEOUS!
    I want to go there!

  5. Sylvia says:

    Me too, especially since Neil deGrasse Tyson works there.

  6. Stefanie says:

    The Rose Center is gorgeous. And I hate to admit this but I have lived in Minneapolis for close to 15 years and I have never been to the Weisman! Must remedy that.

  7. Sylvia says:

    Tsk tsk! πŸ˜‰ I'm sure everyone can say the same about some attraction or cultural institution in their town.

  8. wil says:

    My wife and I planned to visit the Rose Center a couple of years ago, but a bad case of food poisoning intervened, and we never made it. 😦

Comments are closed.