Fourth Blogiversary!

I just realized that today is the fourth anniversary of Classical Bookworm! It was the happiest dream of my life that launched this online ode to books, and since then I’ve written 837 posts, received 3,978 comments, and have served up a grand total of 257,853 page views. Blogging is definitely my niche in the wonderful world of Web 2.0, and I’ve loved every minute of it. But it would be nothing without the participation of you wonderful blogospherians so I thank you all for making this blog so much fun!

I’m afraid I wasn’t organized enough to put together a proper celebration for this blogiversary, so I’ll have to recycle last year’s event: Let’s Party!

18 comments on “Fourth Blogiversary!

  1. Andrew says:

    Congratulations!!! πŸ™‚ It's always a pleasure to read your little corner of the web.
    Nice weather eh? Makes you feel not quite so guilty in staying inside and reading πŸ˜‰
    [we have a few inches of snow here in Victoria]

  2. Sylvia says:

    Thanks, Andrew! Ya, I'm pretty well snowed in here so I'm in full goofing off mode. πŸ™‚

  3. Carrie K. says:

    Congratulations!

  4. A says:

    Congratulations. I am very glad you are here.

  5. Stefanie says:

    Happy Blogiversary! I hope there are many, many more!

  6. wil says:

    Happy Blogiversary! That does sound like a fun dream.

  7. Balkan says:

    Congratulations! And all the best!

  8. J.D. says:

    Congrats! I'm glad you're out there pulling together the fascinating stuff that you do!

  9. Dorothy W. says:

    Congratulations! I'm so glad you're out there blogging!

  10. Sylvia says:

    Thanks everyone! πŸ™‚

  11. Legendumst says:

    I've only been a visitor for a couple of months, but am enjoying your blog immensely — congratulations! *puts on awesome silly hat & dances*

  12. Sylvia says:

    Excellent! We need a party animal to liven up this nest of introverts! πŸ™‚

  13. Susan says:

    Happy 4th, Sylvia.

  14. Susan says:

    Lol! Should I keep going until I reach four?

  15. Inkslinger says:

    Happy Blogiversary (though I'm a little late to the party)!!! I love visiting your blog and glad you do what you do . . .

  16. Sylvia says:

    Thanks, Inkslinger, I appreciate your visits!

  17. Danielle says:

    Oh well, I'm late (as usual), but Congrats!! That's a heck of a lot of blog posts and even more comments!! Isn't it a nice feeling?

  18. Sylvia says:

    Thanks Danielle! It is a nice feeling to look back at all that has accumulated here, little by little. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.