Classical Bookworm is Moving!!

Recent talk of seismic shifts has prompted me to go ahead with a long-planned move for my blog. I’m not going far, just to another address at Typepad. As of next Monday, this blog will be located at:

http://philosophia.typepad.com/bookworm Address now defunct.

The way this works is that my current blog will instantaneously disappear from this location and (hopefully!) appear at the new location some time next weekend. If you subscribe to my feed, this shouldn’t affect you at all. But if you link to me on your blog, the link will be broken and will have to be updated. I apologize for making work for all of you kind people who link here!

Things always change…

17 comments on “Classical Bookworm is Moving!!

  1. Stefanie says:

    thanks for the advanced notice. Will you lovely blog have a new look too? Good luck with moving day! I hope it goes smoothly.

  2. Sylvia says:

    Alas, the look will be the same, though I'm thinking of updating the mascot picture. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the well-wishes. πŸ™‚

  3. wil says:

    Moving? Wow! Why?

  4. Sylvia says:

    Well, I chose my original address in a bit of a hurry and was never happy with it. I'm just now finally getting around to changing it to something I like better. It was hard to think of something that would be appropriate for both of my blogs, but I think if they have anything in common it is the quest for wisdom, hence “philosophia.”

  5. Carrie K says:

    I shouldn't have chosen such a long, long name for my blog address. Oh well.
    Nice clip.

  6. J.D. says:

    Thanks for the heads up on this–I'll make sure to get the link fixed as soon as the switchover happens.

  7. Sylvia says:

    Carrie, I guess patience does have to be your middle name to type all that out! πŸ˜‰
    J.D. I'll post a notice when the dust settles to confirm that all is well at the new address.

  8. Carrie K says:

    As it turns out……not so much. πŸ™‚

  9. Sylvia says:

    Good thing there's autocomplete. πŸ˜‰

  10. Christine says:

    Sylvia, have you considered getting a domain name all of your own? sylviasblogs.ca, say, or whatever strikes your fancy. If you do that you can arrange for http://www.syviasblogs.ca to forward to your blog, no matter where the blog lives. Later on if you decide to move your blog, the domain name can stay the same – you just point it at a different place. It's easy to do, costs only about 12.00 per year, and it would mean that your visitors would have a really easy web address to remember.
    If you're interested and you'd like any help with that, let me know.

  11. Sylvia says:

    Thanks for the suggestion, Christine. I did contemplate the domain name option but decided to keep things simple and just use the Typepad address. I might change my mind in the future though. Who hosts your domain name?

  12. Christine says:

    I register domain names through Baremetal.com. Mirabilis.ca is hosted at Bluehost.com.
    Glad to see your move went ok!

  13. Sylvia says:

    Thanks for that, Christine. The move is still a work in progress. It seems my image files have gone AWOL. 😦 Stay tuned…

  14. Milan says:

    It was tricky to find my way to the new site. Luckily, BlogLines had cached your going away announcement at the previous location.

  15. Sylvia says:

    Milan, I'm glad to hear my feed is cached. We'll see what happens when I switch my feeds over…

  16. Found you! After the switch I wasn't sure how to find your blog. Luckily I read the post carefully yesterday and was able to remember the new address. Yay!

  17. Sylvia says:

    Hey, that's great! It makes me glad to have moved to a more memorable address.

Comments are closed.