Which Austen Heroine Are You?

This is one I haven’t tried before. I think I more closely resemble Emma in terms of faults, but I can’t argue with this:

I am Elinor Dashwood!

You are Elinor Dashwood of Sense & Sensibility!
You are practical, circumspect, and discreet. Though you are
tremendously sensible and allow your head to rule, you have a deep,
emotional side that few people often see.


Take the Quiz here!

Thanks, A.

8 comments on “Which Austen Heroine Are You?

  1. Christian says:

    I am … Captain Wentworth! Captain Wentworth from Persuasion is summed up in one word: noble. He's a gentleman, brave, and independent, but he is also willing to set pride aside to try again for the heart of the woman he loves. πŸ˜‰

  2. Christian says:

    (the link to the guys' quiz: http://quizfarm.com/test.php?q_id=57916 )

  3. Sylvia says:

    Ah, but would Captain Wentworth beat Anne Elliot (or Elinor Dashwood) at chess? πŸ˜‰

  4. wil says:

    Seems I'm Captain Wentworth as well…

  5. Stefanie says:

    I'm Anne Elliot: you're easily persuaded, particularly when friends and relatives try to use “the Elliot way” against you. But this doesn't mean that you don't have conviction. Actually, your sense of duty is overwhelming. And though you won't stick your neck out too often, you have learned to speak up when it counts. To boot, you know how to handle sticky situations. You love deeply and constantly.
    Not sure I agree with the easily persuaded part as I can be quite stubborn and mulish but the rest is okay.

  6. Wow! I got Mr. Darcy on a tie-breaker over Captain Wentworth. Looks like your interface ate up my HTML from the previous comment… I was Elizabeth Bennett.

  7. Sylvia says:

    I'm glad to see one Darcy in the sea of Captain Wentworths. There weren't many choices in that quiz. No Brandon, no Knightley, no cousin Edmund…
    I don't know, Stefanie, you do seem to be easily persuaded when it comes to buying books… πŸ˜‰

  8. Stefanie says:

    Books don't count! πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.