Why INTJs are Terrible at Small Talk

Small_talk

Sooooo true.

xkcd: A webcomic of romance, sarcasm, math, and language.

9 comments on “Why INTJs are Terrible at Small Talk

  1. JaneFan says:

    As Homer Simpson would say, “It's funny 'cause it's true!”

  2. Jill says:

    Yes, I know that type of conversation — usually with my husband or sons. I tend to tip too far in the other direction. Telling people far more than they may really care to know.

  3. Dorothy W. says:

    Hah! That's great. Yes, I can see myself here …

  4. Andrew says:

    Yup, that's me.

  5. Stefanie says:

    Has someone been following me around???

  6. Hermana Grande says:

    This is where parental wisdom can help you. The correct answer to “How are you?” is, “I'm fine, as long as you don't ask for details.” If they they then ask for details, they have nobody to blame but themselves.

  7. Chuck says:

    I love the SNAP!

  8. びっくり says:

    Very fun comics: the Turing Test Extra Credit was amusing.

  9. Goldberry says:

    Very funny. It's not just INTJs… I'm an INFP and have the same problem. It's probably because I actually think about what people ask me sometimes…

Comments are closed.