Frozen Friday Sillyness

What flavour of ice cream are you?

You Are Rocky Road Ice Cream
Unpredictable and wild, you know how to have fun.
You’re also a trendsetter who takes risks with new things.
You know about the latest and greatest – and may have invented it!

You are most compatible with vanilla ice cream.

This brings back very fond memories of eating big slabs of hard Rocky Road at my grandmother’s house. I’ve never found anything like it since and have had to settle for Rocky Road fudge and ice cream (not that I’m complaining!). As for the personality description, well, regular readers will have a good laugh.

8 comments on “Frozen Friday Sillyness

  1. Danielle says:

    Why is it that food posts always get my attention. Sad. I seem to be Rocky Road, too. The description doesn't really fit me either. Did you pick Cactus flavored ice cream as the last answer, too? Well, I'm off to be unpredictable and wild.

  2. Sylvia says:

    I always knew a wild woman lurked beneath that libraryish exterior. πŸ˜‰ Yes, I thought nopal ice cream might be interesting. I am also of the opinion that ice cream is best eaten in a big crispy waffle cone, preferably in a busy square on a warm day.

  3. Dorothy W. says:

    Ha! Ha! So, when are we going to read about your latest risk-taking adventure in reading? Do tell about the latest and greatest you've found!

  4. This made me think of Big Scoop that existed when I was young. For some reason I often ordered licorice and ended up with a black clown smile. My family always called me Gertrude, who was JP Patches side kick way back when. She was actually a large man in drag. Her clown make up included a black smile and I slid right in.
    After that I aimed for Blue Bomber Bubblegum.

  5. Oops, looks like Gertrude's smile was red. I guess my entire family was fooled by our black and white TV. I think we finally got a color TV in the mid 70s.

  6. Sylvia says:

    Sheesh, no wonder people are scared of clowns!

  7. Imani says:

    Hmmm. I am Chocolate chip.
    “You are kind, popular, and generous.
    You tend to be successful at anything you try.
    A social butterfly, you are great at entertaining a crowd.
    You are most compatible with strawberry ice cream.”
    It was my favourite flavour when I was a kid but now I love love love Rocky Road ice cream as well. Err, not too sure about my description either. (Social butterfly? *ahem*)

  8. Stefanie says:

    I got chocolate chip too! I'm far from being a social butterfly though. When I was a kid we had a Thirfty Drugstore two blocks from my house and on hot afternoons my dad would walk over with me and my sister and buy us each an ice cream cone. If we were good we got two scoops! Those were tha days when a singe cone was .15 cents and a double only cost a quarter. Sigh. Anyway, I would always get rocky road ice cream. Always.

Comments are closed.