Happy World Book Day!

World Book Day 2007

Anyone planning to read Don Quixote with the Tilting at Windmills group might be interested to know that today is the 391st anniversary of the death of Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra (and William Shakespeare). The Cervantes Institute of Rome is celebrating by holding a complete public reading of Don Quixote from noon Saturday to noon Monday. If they can read the whole thing in 48 hours surely we can finish it by Labour Day!?

UNESCO World Book and Copyright Day

And in honour of Shakespeare I give you Literary Stamps.

3 comments on “Happy World Book Day!

  1. Antony says:

    And a happy World Book Day to you as well!

  2. Imani says:

    Oh this is all too cool. Thanks for all the World Book Day links! Also I think your book mark brought me good luck: I used it for the first time while I was reading a McKillip novel and I finished it in a day. *Finally* I've read a fantastic fantasy book since the year started.

  3. chittavrtti says:

    Oh how could I forget that Monday was WBD?! I.m so glad I stopped by your blog and ws (belatedly) reminded***CV

Comments are closed.