Parkminster Library

A while back I posted a quote from An Infinity of Little Hours on the ecstatic reaction of a Carthusian novice on discovering the library at the Parkminster Charterhouse. To see what that glorious little library looks like, visit The Hermeneutic of Continuity.

via My Individual Take (On the Subject)

3 comments on “Parkminster Library

  1. Stefanie says:

    I think I'd have an ecstatic reaction on seeing that library too. It's absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Jill says:

    The Carthusian devotion to books is one that I think makes it look attractive. OF course, the reality is always a little different, isn't it?
    Thanks for the link recognition!

  3. Sylvia says:

    Yes, I find reading much more enjoyable when I'm not freezing and wearing a hair shirt! πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.