Classics Carved in Stone

I found these old scribblers peeking out from around the corners at the Legislative Library.

Literary Medallions at the B.C. Legislative Library

5 comments on “Classics Carved in Stone

  1. Ardella M. Enoch says:

    I don't know if this is even proper or not, but I am at my wits end and need to know the answer so found this site.
    Tonight at dinner we were discussing PBS Masterpeice theatre productions and someone said what was the one set in England,i think, where one of the male characters always carried a teddy bear?….Does anyone know the show i am talking about? I am sure it is based on a novel.
    Thanks to anyone who can answer this.
    Ardella

  2. Sylvia says:

    I believe you're thinking of Brideshead Revisited, based on the novel by Evelyn Waugh. I haven't read the book (yet) but greatly enjoyed the series.

  3. Ardella M. Enoch says:

    Thank you sooo much….that is exactly the one I was thinking of! I just love the internet….you can find the answer to anything!:-))

  4. Stefanie says:

    Aren't they pretty. Why does Dante always have to scowl?

  5. Sylvia says:

    Perhaps he doesn't like being on the same wall with inferno-bound pagans…? πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.