Blogs that make me go "Hmm…"

Many thanks to Danielle at A Work in Progress for naming Classical Bookworm as one of her “Blogs that make me think.” Below are five blogs that make me think, among those that I haven’t seen nominated yet:

  1. Coming to the Quiet
  2. The Lesser of Two Weevils
  3. Arboreality
  4. Hoarded Ordinaries
  5. Mirabilis
10 comments on “Blogs that make me go "Hmm…"

  1. Imani says:

    Oh, I didn't do a good check on whether any of mine had been nominated yet or not. (I hope not.) I've been reading Hoarded Ordinaries for centuries.

  2. Sylvia says:

    I'm sure Lorianne would be delighted to hear that… \:| Seriously, she does set an incredible high standard for what a blog can be. We are not worthy.

  3. Nice list, I was glad to see that I had subscribed to 2 of the 5, and I will now check in on the others

  4. Sylvia says:

    Hi Rick, thanks for visiting!

  5. Danielle says:

    I love seeing everyone's choices–I keep finding new blogs to read. How do you get the “snap” image to come up when you move your mouse over a link? I think that is so cool. I have Typepad, but it doesn't do that on my blog!

  6. Sylvia says:

    To get “Snap Preview Anywhere” go here and follow the instructions. It creates a Typepad widget automatically–very slick. There are various options you can play around with, including colour to match your blog.

  7. Antony says:

    At first I thought the snap preview windows were cool and I jumped on the bandwagon. Then after awhile I just started to find them annoying, almost like pop-up ads. And I didn't think it really told me anybody much to see a little tiny window of the site I was linking to, so small that you can't really read anything on it. And if they made them bigger they would be even more annoying. So I took them off my blog.
    Oh well, just me. I think Sylvia is very cool even if she does have snap previews on her site. πŸ˜‰

  8. Sylvia says:

    *blush* Thanks A. I go back and forth on the Snap previews. You know they just added an option to make the windows much bigger. Shall I try it? πŸ˜‰
    By the way, readers can disable the previews. Just stay on the preview and click “options & disable.” You can disable previews just for this blog or for all blogs.

  9. JLB says:

    Thanks so much for the mention Sylvia, and for sharing the other blogs. Some of the others you've listed are really excellent, and are already on my reading list!

Comments are closed.