Make Your Own Invisible Bookshelf

Here’s a case of why didn’t I think of that? The real question is what book to use for the base. Newton’s Principia springs to mind. Or perhaps Isamov’s Foundation. Any other ideas?

Levitating books


Oops, I almost forgot: via Upper Fort Stewart

10 comments on “Make Your Own Invisible Bookshelf

  1. Wil Cone says:

    Hard to beat Isamov's Foundation…perhaps Pinker's The Blank Slate?

  2. Susan says:

    That is so cool.

  3. Chuck says:

    But.. but… you have to ruin a book for this. A hardback book at that. I dare you!

  4. Stefanie says:

    That is really spiffy. And there are even step-by-step instructions. Though I can't bear the thought of doing that to one of my books.

  5. Jen says:

    I knew there was a use for my much hated 17th century British Literature textbook!

  6. Cinnimani says:

    I got all excited until I realised you had to build stuff. Some kind of construction. My fingers are in danger whenever I slice tomatoes; they are too smart to get involved in that.
    Looks really cool though.
    And guess what I got in the mail!?

  7. Sylvia says:

    A friendless orphan, perhaps?

  8. Kate S. says:

    That is exceptionally cool!

  9. what about Sophie's World?

  10. […] significantly to the load. I was in my favourite thrift store today looking for a book to use as a floating book bookshelf and instead found The Reader’s Digest Great Encyclopedic Dictionary, in three volumes, no […]

Comments are closed.