What I Want for Christmas

Tesla RoadsterIt’s electric! No emissions! Please, Santa, I’ve been a very good girl…

Tesla Roadster

6 comments on “What I Want for Christmas

  1. deb says:

    STOP it! My husband emailed me the link for this car. He is willing to trade in his aging Miata (1994) for the Tesla. Indeed! said I.
    I'm not so good at math, but even at a penny a mile, it'll take a lot of driving to add up to saving anything at a $95,000 sticker price. He's an engineer and very good at math. His response: My dear, you are not good at math and you failed to figure in the WOW! factor.
    The technology is available. Build it and they will come.
    [i drive a Prius]

  2. Sylvia says:

    I'll bet engineers everywhere are salivating over this one. The website says this model is sold out and they are taking orders for 2008. They're working on a luxury sedan too. I'll have to wait for the econobox model. Used. :sigh:

  3. Wil Cone says:

    The Tesla is definitely cool, but for $92K you could buy four Partial-Zero-Emission Priuses and give them to your friends. That would have a certain Wow! factor as well. πŸ˜‰

  4. Sylvia says:

    Well, if I had 92K I'd buy a house, keep my old beater and give my friends bus passes! But if a Tesla wanted to magically appear on my driveway I wouldn't object.

  5. Stefanie says:

    That's some car. I think I'll keep my bicycle and Honda Civic Hybrid until the price of the Tesla comes down a bit. You know if you buy the Tesla now, they'll come out with a new model next year for less πŸ˜‰

  6. deb says:

    Thank you, Wil, for the best response to my husband's email. I will send it straight away.

Comments are closed.