Speaker Pelosi…

You go, girl.

9 comments on “Speaker Pelosi…

  1. Susan says:

    It has a nice ring to it, doesn't it?

  2. Sylvia says:

    Almost as nice as “Madam President.”

  3. Stefanie says:

    I am so happy. When I heard it on the news this morning I actually got a little teary.

  4. Andrew says:

    ..and with Rumsfeld now gone, it's shaping up for a great day.

  5. Sylvia says:

    Yup, though his (potential) replacement scares the daylights out of me. Bob Gates is a Russians-are-coming, Iran-Contra style career spook. I wonder if his nomination has anything to do with Ortega's election? The message it sends to me is that Bush and the neocons know the days of overt war are ending and they'll have to go back to good ol' secret CIA coups (with all their attendant horrors). We'll have to see if the Dems have the cojones to reject him.

  6. Susan says:

    I've heard Bush is trying to get him installed while Congress is on recess. 😦

  7. Sylvia says:

    I wonder if they have to get the senate sorted out before they can start the confirmation hearing? As it stands the Democrats have the majority in the Senate, so it does Bush no good to rush. I don't like that Virginia is right next to D.C. Too much opportunity for funny business. And I understand that most of the Virginia votes are purely electronic; there's nothing to check the machines against. Scary.

  8. Kim says:

    I love the idea of a woman speaker, and it's time for a woman president now.

  9. Janet says:

    Your (under)statement say it all. My heart and soul are overflowing. Brilliant.

Comments are closed.