Kate

I just saw a wonderful interview with Katharine Hepburn on an old episode of the Dick Cavett Show from 1973. She made Cavett look like an airhead. She would make most people look like airheads with her combination of intelligence, goodness, honesty, and forthrightness. You don’t see women (or men) like her very often these days, and I sorely wish we did. I must now go get her autobiography immediately if not sooner.

3 comments on “Kate

  1. ed says:

    Well, given that the interview in question was entirely impromptu (i.e., Hepburn decided to have the interview right there and then, with no studio audience), I think Cavett did pretty well under the circumstances.

  2. Sylvia says:

    Yes, the intro mentioned that she was nervous about doing a TV interview and was just going in for a dry run. I figure she took one look at him and realized she could handle him! If only James Lipton could have interviewed her…

  3. The Me book is good, don't bother with the other biography- Kate Remembered. The author makes it more about himself than her.
    (Yay! I've finally read something before you.)
    Blessings
    Jessica

Comments are closed.