Handsome, Clever, and Rich?

It just so happens I’ve been re-(re-re-)reading Emma. A while back someone told me that I reminded him of her, so I took out my copy to refresh my memory and determine the exact nature of that insult. She is a snob, to be sure, and romantically clueless, but she is also a devoted daughter, loyal friend, charitable neighbour, and is always willing to admit when she’s wrong. That’s not so bad, is it?

Which Classic Female Literary Character Are You?

via BookLust

5 comments on “Handsome, Clever, and Rich?

  1. susan rose says:

    I wanted to be Emma, but I'm jane Eyre. What does that mean I wonder??

  2. Sylvia says:

    Hmm, perhaps it means you think you want a life of society and leisure but really you're cut out for plain living and service…? πŸ˜‰

  3. Stefanie says:

    I got Elizabeth Bennett. I had better start working on my witty comebacks.

  4. turtlebella says:

    I too got Elizabeth Bennett, I think because I said I liked reading and having my say as a pastime!

  5. SB says:

    Another Elizabeth Bennett, here. It's because we're modern, independent women.

Comments are closed.