Dual Protection

I think my Encyclopaedia Britannica is safe. Don’t be fooled by the cat’s soft, fluffy appearance. He actually travels into the woods to fight the feral cats, and has the scars to prove it. If a would-be thief were foolish enough to disturb him, his loud purring might wake up the rottweiler, in which case the thief would be in grave danger. Unless he had a doggie treat, in which case he’d have a friend for life.

(And let me just add that I didn’t pick the curtains…)

Dual Protection

6 comments on “Dual Protection

  1. Gary says:

    Dang! That's a big cat! (Yea, I know…depth of field…) πŸ˜‰

  2. Sylvia says:

    Heh. I was hoping someone would say that. πŸ™‚

  3. Julie says:

    What a relief it must be to know your stuff is secure!

  4. Michelle says:

    Awww they look adorable. πŸ™‚
    And hey, I recognize one of those books! πŸ˜‰ (Between Heaven and Earth)

  5. Sylvia says:

    Yes, that's my Chinese medicine/Taoism shelf. Next to BH&E is our friend Paul Pitchford…

  6. Michelle says:

    Ah so it is! Yours looks a bit different than mine, which is all white. LOL — that book has been through so many editions that I've seen it in half the colors of the rainbow.

Comments are closed.