Not Sure How to Vote?

Check out the Strategic Voting Guide at democraticspace.com for a riding by riding analysis of whether you can make a difference by voting strategically.

Weeping (and possibly wailing) is scheduled to begin at 7pm Pacific when the polls close here and we find out whether Ontario gave Bush-Lite a minority or a majority.

UPDATE: So there won’t be wailing tonight, and only a moderate amount of weeping considering how weak a plurality the ReformAlliance Conservative party got, and how many seats the NDP won. What say we get together and do this again in another 18 months?

10 comments on “Not Sure How to Vote?

  1. Stefanie says:

    I hope your elections go well. Public radio is actually reporting on it this morning. They are saying the Liberals are on the way out. Hope they're wrong.

  2. Across the pond, I am starving for election news. Anyone with interesting information is kindly asked to post it on this thread. Thanks.

  3. Nadia says:

    I've done my duty and voted. Not that it will make a difference. My riding is filled with all these horrific conservative supporters. I might have to start a Canadian version of the I'm Sorry website.

  4. Sylvia says:

    Heh. Well, here's hoping their weak minority will mean we won't have much to be sorry about.

  5. Stefanie says:

    Heard about your election results on the news this morning. At least the conservatives don't have a majority. Small consolation, but at least it's something.

  6. Susan says:

    And at least you still have some checks and balances left in your system. That's got to count for something.

  7. Sylvia says:

    Yes. My favourite media comment of the day is that Canadians have put Harper on a very short leash. Can't wait for the cartoon version of that. 😉

  8. Michelle says:

    Granted, I haven't had a chance to actually read the stories, but all the headlines I've seen at Yahoo and in the British press have just noted that the Conservatives won and the liberals are out. So glad to hear it's not quite that bad. 🙂

  9. Kate S. says:

    I'm much less traumatized by the results than I expected to be. I don't think that Harper et al. can do too much damage with the numbers they've got. And I'm thrilled about the jump in NDP seats. It's the first time that the person I voted for has ever won their seat in a federal election.

  10. Sylvia says:

    Check out this somewhat embellished portrait of Harper from Le Cornichon.

What do you think?

