I’d Like to Thank the Academy…

I had an interesting dream last night. I found out from a neighbour, just a few hours before the event, that I had won the Oscar for Best Screenplay (Pride and Prejudice, of course). The news was not official so I didn’t let myself get too excited, but I did start to worry about my acceptance speech. I hadn’t seen the movie yet, and I had heard that there were some major departures from the screenplay (and book). It was a delicate situation for an Austen purist. It also occurred to me to use the forum to advocate for world peace or something. I didn’t even think about the dress. Obviously I’m not cut out for Hollywood.

2 comments on “I’d Like to Thank the Academy…

  1. Julie says:

    Yeah, and I bet you weren't wearing high heels, either! Funny dream.

Comments are closed.