Classic Cuppa

Art Meets Matter: Penguin ClassicsNext time you want to settle down with a cuppa and a classic, why not be coordinated? Art Meets Matter has produced a line of mugs (and other paraphernalia) based on classic Penguin Classics cover designs. There are 31 eclectic titles to choose from. My favourites, of course, are Jane Eyre, Persuasion, and Pride and Prejudice. If you’re American, the 1984 mug might make a good gift for your elected representative. I particularly like the deck chair with the cover from The Big Sleep and the tea towel titled The Labour of Hercules.

Art Meets Matter: Penguin Classics

via BrontΓ«ana

4 comments on “Classic Cuppa

  1. Stefanie says:

    Love the mugs! I'm feeling a splurge coming on πŸ™‚

  2. Talmida says:

    Those are brilliant! Before my parents went condo, our den was floor-to-ceiling books and my mother wanted to update the furniture a bit. She commissioned me to embroider some throw pillows. The main colour? The gold of Penguin paperbacks, which were sprinkled across the shelves!
    In the words of the Big Lebowski: it pulled the room together.

  3. Ella says:

    Oh my goodness, what an excellent find Sylvia! I got a lovely penguin edition for Christmas, and now I want some mugs to match…!

  4. Sylvia says:

    Hmm, maybe I should have asked for a commission!

Comments are closed.