I Survived!

L'étranger de Albert CamusIt wasn’t that bad. Really, I’m not just saying that. The aromatherapy (sweet basil) helped. Plus my (new) hygienist is an angel. And I continue to be grateful that my parents drilled (so to speak) dental hygiene into me since birth (if not before). My teeth and gums were really not that bad considering it has been something like ten years since they were last scraped.

MoleskineAnd what should I find in the mailbox on my return home but a small rectangular parcel (you know what that means!) from my cousin, who, unfortunately, is studying in France right now. Inside said parcel were (ironically) L’étranger by Albert Camus (en français, bien sûr), and a Moleskine! Fortuitous and fitting deserts for facing my dental demons.

3 comments on “I Survived!

  1. Stefanie says:

    Congrats on making through your dental ordeal. I'm approaching 7 years myself. I hate the dentist. My teeth never hurt when I go in but are always throbbing for days when I leave. Love the moleskine. I'm currently keeping a journal in one and I think I will never want to journal in anything else. The paper is so lovely.

  2. Stefanie says:

    Thanks for the toothpaste hint and the warning about the post link. I had a hard time getting away from the singing horses too 🙂

  3. Julie says:

    I once went more than a decade without seeing a dentist. I think it was about 13 years, actually. And then we foolishly bought the house next door to our dentist, so I can't even go six months without an appointment.
    And if that's not bad enough, her new hygienist is a total extravert. Yap, yap, yap, the entire time.

Comments are closed.