Idiosyncratic Meme

Michelle must be feeling a little better because she tagged me with the latest meme whereby I am supposed to publicly humiliate myself by sharing five of my idiosyncratic characteristics. As a hermit I’m not aware of any glaring idiosyncracies, there being no one around to laugh at me, but I will give it a shot.

  1. I eat salt. On it’s own. I chew it. (There are actually good physiological reasons for this behaviour, according to Traditional Chinese Medicine, and it’s probably why I have no cavities.)
  2. I hate peanut butter and peanuts in chocolate, but I like peanuts on their own.
  3. I keep my fingernails properly shaped for playing the classical guitar, even though I haven’t played in months.
  4. I love to exercise. (I’ve mentioned this before but it bears repeating considering the widely-held notion that people with CFS are just lazy. Some morons doctors even did a study to find out if CFS was caused by “fear of exercise.” Of course they came up with nothing. Duh!)
  5. I consider Sitka spruce my close friends, and get excited when I see Ponderosa pines. I ask friends to say ‘Hi’ for me to the particular tree species in their neck of the woods. The only reason I can think of for going to England (again) is to see those gigantic hardwoods growing in open parkland that I see in the movies. I guess I have a thing for trees.

Now who shall I tag? It’s entirely voluntary of course, but I invite Julie, Talmida, and Stefanie to reveal their weirdnesses.

6 comments on “Idiosyncratic Meme

  1. Stefanie says:

    I love trees too and so does my husband. There is a giant elm tree in a cemetery across the street from where I work that we go visit and say hi to quite often.
    I'm trying to think of five things. I'll see if I can get it posted by tomorrow.

  2. Talmida says:

    It took me a while to find 5 that were printable…
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Sylvia says:

    Stefanie: Say Hi to the Elm for me!
    Talmida: Me too!

  4. Stefanie says:

    I'll be sure to say his for you πŸ™‚

  5. Michelle says:

    I am starting to feel a little bit better. πŸ™‚
    And I'll say hi to the elms here in the Park Blocks. πŸ™‚

  6. Julie says:

    I eat salt too!!! Hate to exercise, though. Anyway, my list is posted.

Comments are closed.