23.5 Meme

Stefanie tagged me with the 23.5 meme (fifth sentence from the twenty-third post). Unfortunately, mine was a quotation, and a rather dull one at that:

“Historically, illuminated manuscripts were produced by monks in monasteries.”

Let’s see if these folks can come up with something more interesting: I think I’ll tag Karie (Ms. Bookish) and Julie my blogodopplegänger to take up the challenge:

1. Go into your blog’s archive.
2. Find your 23rd post (or closest to).
3. Find the fifth sentence (or closest to).
4. Post the text of the sentence in your blog along with these instructions.

Don’t forget to trackback!

5 comments on “23.5 Meme

  1. Stefanie says:

    Thanks for playing! Beautiful manuscripts, for a second I was insanely jealous because I thought you really owned them 🙂

  2. Sylvia says:

    I wish! Just seeing (and holding) some of them in person would be amazing.

  3. Julie says:

    Thanks for the tag, Blogodop. Blogger is acting weird tonight but I'll do it tomorrow.

  4. Karie says:

    I don't really do memes, sorry! But my 23rd post, fifth line reads: “It criticised the church and called for a progressive view of education, gender equality and morality.”

  5. Sylvia says:

    No worries. I don't do memes either unless I am specifically invited. Thanks for checking in.

What do you think?

